Sunrisers Hyderabad Team SRH IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List | SRH Players & Team 2020 | SRH Team News

Here is the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) squad for IPL 2020. Find Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH IPL 2020 Team, Today Match Playing 11, Best Players List. Get the full information on IPL SRH Team, Players List, Captain, Coaches & more.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Playing XI VIVO IPL 2020 – Players list, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know playing line-up of Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 13? Then get the playing XI of SRH team from VIVO Indian Premier League 2020 in this post

As you already know that Deccan Chargers now known as Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have been a part of the Indian Premier League since its first season in 2008. It’s the Hyderabad cricket franchise presently owned by Sun TV Network. Deccan Chronicle Holdings Limited was the previous owner of the team. The Hyderabad team features a strong batting & bowling line up which led its victory in the 2nd season of the League in 2009 under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist, the elite Aussie batsman-wicket keeper. However, the team perform well in the last IPL 2017 series, they were also the champions in IPL 2016 against the team Royal Challengers Bangalore and this time again the Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 squad is all geared up for a stellar performance in the upcoming season.

Owner – SUN TV Network
Coach – Trevor Bayliss
Venue – Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium
Captain – David Warner
Champions – IPL 2016, IPL 2009 (Deccan Chargers)
Official Team Site –
Official Twitter Page –
Official Instagram Account –
Official YouTube Channel –
  • Also Check: VIVO IPL 2020 Teams and Matches

From April 9, 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad will begin their IPL 11 tournament playing against Rajasthan Royals at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. They will play total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those total of 7 Matches will be held in their home ground Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2020 Team News :

The 2020 IPL Sunrisers Hyderabad team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 17 Indian players.

Don’t miss: IPL 2020 Official Broadcasters, TV Channels, Telecasting details – VIVO IPL 2020 live streaming Info!

  • The batting line up comprises of David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Sachin Baby, Rickey Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal, 
  • All Rounders Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Deepak Hooda, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan. 
  • Wriddhiman Saha and Shreevats Goswami are the two wicket keepers from Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 team squad.
  • Among the bowlers the Sunrisers hyderabad have taken Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan Arman, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Siddarth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma and Billy Stanlake.
  • The present captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad is David Warner while Shikhar Dhawan is entitled as the Vice Captain. Tom Moody is the coach of Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 squad.
  • Manish Pandey was their costliest purchase – they secured him for a whopping Rs 11 crore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has got so strong batting line as the team has retained and purchased some of the best batsmen and all rounders including Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (One man Army), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Chris Jordan, Deepak Hooda and Carlos Brathwaite. Also Sunrisers are equipped with an quality bowling line up which includes bowlers like Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan Arman, Sandeep Sharma and Billy Stanlake.

Following is the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2020 Team Squad list:

Play now: IPL-11 2020 Fantasy League Game – Win Prizes Free Join Now
Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav.


Abhishek Sharma
Basil Thampi
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Manish Pandey
Sandeep Sharma
Shahbaz Nadeem
Shreevats Goswami
Siddarth Kaul
Khaleel Ahmed
T Natarajan
Vijay Shankar
Wriddhiman Saha
Virat Singh
Priyam Garg
Sandeep Bavanaka
Abdul Samad
Sanjay Yadav


David Warner
Billy Stanlake
Jonny Bairstow
Kane Williamson
Mohammad Nabi
Rashid Khan
Mitchell Marsh
Fabian Allen

Opening Batsmen:

Now talking about opening pairs, As always, Opening responsibility is in the hands of attacking opening pair of David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan. Both of are the great players owns the capability to give a blasting start of an inning. Wicket Keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha may also come to bat at the open.

Middle Order:

Sunrisers Hyderabad have a stable middle order in which they include some of the top class batsmen. New zealand’s captain Kane Williamson bats at the third position and Manish Pandey bats at the fourth place. Also allrounders Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan and Yusuf Pathan are the key batsmen in Middle and lower batting order.

Bowling Lineup:

Sunrisers Hyderabad has got destructing bowling line up that consists of three popular fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Carlos Brathwaite and Chris JordanBhuvneshwar won purple cap last year as he was leading wicket taker in IPL 2016. Shakib Al Hasan and Rashid Khan are also the crucial spinner bowlers for SRH this year.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11 for IPL 2020 (Expected SRH Playing XI IPL 11):

Check: VIVO IPL 2020 Today’s Game/Match Prediction, Win Percent – Who will win the IPL 11 today’s game?
  • Alex Hales
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Kane Williamson (C)
  • Manish Pandey
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-keeper)
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Chris Jordan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Rashid Khan

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *