Rajasthan Royals RR IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List | RR Players & Team 2020 | RR Team News

Here is the Rajasthan Royals (RR) squad for IPL 2020. Find Rajasthan Royals RR IPL 2020 Team, Today Match Playing 11, Best Players List. Get the full information on IPL RR Team, Players List, Captain, Coaches & more.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Playing XI VIVO IPL 2020 – Players list, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know the playing line-up of Rajasthan Royals for IPL 13? Then get the playing XI of RR team of Dream11 Indian Premier League 2020 in this post.

As you already know that Rajasthan Royals (RR) were suspended from last two Indian Premier League seasons. In VIVO IPL 2020, they are coming back with a boom. It’s the Rajasthan franchise presently owned by Royal Multisport Pvt. Ltd and Manoj Badale. This time Rajasthan team features a strong batting & bowling as they got a lot of all-rounders in the line up which surely can lead Rajasthan Royals towards the victory. Earlier RR won IPL in 2008 under the captaincy of Shane Warne, renowned Australian spinner bowler. However, the team has made a lot of changes in their line up. This time they have got a strategy, by which they considered getting many all-rounders so that they can balance their team in all situations. From ferocious fast bowlers to aggressive batsmen to useful all-rounders, Rajasthan has what it takes to go all the way in the competition. We expect that this year they will go to destroy dreams of all the other teams in this IPL season. Rajasthan Royals 2020 is captained by Ajinkya Rahane previously It’s was Steven. The official colors of their jersey is blue.

Owner – Royal Multisport Pvt. Ltd
Coach – Andrew McDonald
Venue –  Sawai Mansingh Stadium
Captain – Steve Smith
Champions – IPL 2008
Official Team Site – https://www.rajasthanroyals.com/
Official Facebook Page – https://www.facebook.com/RajasthanRoyals/
Official Twitter Page – https://twitter.com/rajasthanroyals
Official Instagram Account – http://instagram.com/rajasthanroyals
Official YouTube Channel – http://www.youtube.com/RajasthanRoyals


Rajasthan Royals Team Squad IPL-11 2018
Rajasthan Royals Team Squad IPL-11 2018

From April 9, 2020, Rajasthan Royals will begin their IPL 11 tournament playing against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. They will play a total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those total of 7 Matches will be held in their home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2020 Team News :

The 2020 IPL Rajasthan Royals team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 17 Indian players.

IPL 2018 Rajasthan Royals RR Team Squad
IPL 2018 Rajasthan Royals RR Team Squad

Don’t miss: IPL 2020 Official Broadcasters, TV Channels, Telecasting details – VIVO IPL 2020 live streaming Info!

  • The batting line-up comprises of Steve Smith, Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Prashant Chopra, Aryaman Birla
  • All Rounders Ben Stokes, Stuart Binny, D’Arcy Short, Jofra Archer, Ankit Sharma, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror, Jatin Saxena
  • Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler are the two wicket keepers from Rajasthan Royals 2020 team squad.
  • Among the bowlers, the Rajasthan Royals have taken Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ben Laughlin, Dushmantha Chameera, Gowtham Krishnappa, Anureet Singh, Zahir Khan, Sudhesan Midhun
  • The present captain of Rajasthan Royals Squad is Ajinkya Rahane and he is in amazing form. Shane Warne is the coach of Rajasthan Royals 2020 squad.
  • Ben Stokes was their costliest purchase – they secured him for a whopping Rs 12.5 crore.

Returning to the form again will be their biggest motivation for the side after facing the 2-year ban. Auction’s most expensive player Ben Stokes is all set to feature for them. Royals were known to go for players with less reputation behind their names but this time around, the think tank had different things on their mind as they went for the star-studded players in the auction.Australia cricket league’s top two players in the form of Jofra Archer and D’arcy Short too were grabbed by the franchise. With Smith, Stokes, and Buttler as overseas batters along with Ajinkya Rahane and Sanju Samson, their batting unit looks formidable.

RR Squad for IPL-11 2018
RR Squad for IPL-11 2018

The Royals, who are returning to IPL after a two-year suspension, have a well-balanced squad for the upcoming 11th season of the cash-rich league.

Following is the Rajasthan Royals IPL 2020 Team Squad list:

  • Play now: IPL-11 2020 Fantasy League Game – Win Prizes Free Join Now

Total squad members – 23; Batsmen – 3; Bowlers – 6; Wicketkeepers – 2; All-rounders – 11; Overseas players – 8

Players retained – 1; Players bought at auction – 22

Costliest player – Steve Smith (Rs 12 crore). Top buy at auction – Ben Stokes – Rs 12.5 crore

Rajasthan Royals squad: Steve Smith (C), Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Andrew Tye, Kartik Tyagi, Ankit Rajpoot, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Riyan Parag, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Jofra Archer, David Miller, Jos Buttler, Manan Vohra, Shashank Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Robin Uthappa, Anirudha Joshi.

Sanju Samson
Kartik Tyagi
Ankit Rajpoot
Shreyas Gopal
Rahul Tewatia
Jaydev Unadkat
Mayank Markande
Mahipal Lomror
Riyan Parag
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Anuj Rawat
Akash Singh
Manan Vohra
Shashank Singh
Varun Aaron
Robin Uthappa
Anirudha Joshi


Steve Smith (Captain)
Ben Stokes
Andrew Tye
Oshane Thomas
Jofra Archer
David Miller
Jos Buttler
Tom Curran

Opening Batsmen:

The team from Rajasthan did very well in securing the services of their long-time servants Rahane and Samson which did cost them big bucks but having potent IPL experience will be vital for their chances in this year’s competition. Samson can also keep wickets which allows Rajasthan to bat even deep. These two will surely be creating some scintillating performances which would make for exciting RR news 2020.

Middle Order:

Perhaps the most fearful number 3, 4, and 5 in this year’s IPL will see Smith, Stokes, and Buttler follow the innings from Rahane and SamsonSteve Smith and Ben Stokes had a very successful IPL 2017 and they would hope to continue the momentum this year as well. In Buttler, Rajasthan Royals have one of the best finishers in the IPL which can help the team finish with a flourish. Stokes and Binny can also contribute with the ball which makes them valuable assets, and Buttler will be keeping wicket for them.

Bowling Lineup:

Rajasthan Royals team 2020 management did well to recruit two Indian pace bowlers in the form of Jaydev Unadkat and Dhawal Kulkarni at the mega-auction in Bangalore. They also have overseas pace spearhead Ben Laughlin and Dushmantha Chameera to keep things tight in death overs. Big Bash League star D’Arcy Short also joined the Royals to complete the bowling attack for the RR team 2020.

Rajasthan Royals Playing 11 for IPL 2020 (Expected RR Playing XI IPL 11):

Check: VIVO IPL 2020 Today’s Game/Match Prediction, Win Percent – Who will win the IPL 11 today’s game?

  • Ajinkya Rahane (C)
  • Sanju Samson (WK)
  • D’Arcy
  • Jos Buttler
  • Ben Stokes
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Jofra Archer
  • Gowtham Krishnappa
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Dhawal Kulkarni

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *