KKR Team Kolkata Knight Riders KKR IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List | KKR Players & Team 2020 | KKR Team News

Here is the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) squad for IPL 2020. Find Kolkata Knight Riders KKR IPL 2020 Team, Today Match Playing 11, Best Players List. Get the full information on IPL KKR Team, Players List, Captain, Coaches & more.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Playing XI VIVO IPL 2020 – Players list, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know playing line-up of Kolkata Knight Riders for IPL 13? Then get the playing XI of the KKR team of VIVO Indian Premier League 2020 in this post.

As you already know that Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has performed consistently amongst all the Indian Premier League seasons. It’s the Kolkata franchise presently owned by Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd. The Kolkata team features a strong batting & bowling with a lot of hitters in the line up which led Kolkata Knight Riders towards the victory twice (in 2012 and 2014) under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, the opening Indian destructive batsman. However, the team has made a lot of changes in their line up. This time we are going to watch the weaker sides in relation to their earlier seasons as their most consistent player Gautam Gambhir is not in KKR Team. From ferocious fast bowlers to aggressive batsmen to useful all-rounders, Mumbai has what it takes to go all the way in the competition. We expect that this will not go to destroy their form in IPL and they will successfully defend their IPL title. Kolkata Knight Riders 2020 team is captained by Dinesh Karthik. The official anthem theme song of the team is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (we will perform, fight and win!) and the official colors are purple and gold.


Owner – Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd
Coach – Brendon McCullum
Venue –  Eden Gardens
Captain – Dinesh Karthik
Champions – IPL 2014, IPL 2012
Official Team Site – http://www.kkr.in/
Official Twitter Page – https://twitter.com/KKRiders/
Official Instagram Account – https://www.instagram.com/kkriders/
Official YouTube Channel – https://www.youtube.com/user/kkrofficial/
Kolkata Knight Riders KKR Playing 11 IPL 2018
Kolkata Knight Riders KKR Team Squad Playing 11 IPL 2018

From September 23, 2020, Kolkata Knight Riders will begin their IPL 2020 tournament playing against Mumbai Indians at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. They will play a total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those total of 4 Matches will be held in their home ground Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 Team News :

The 2020 IPL Kolkata Knight Riders team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 14 Indian players.

Watch at: IPL 2020 Official Broadcasters, Live Streaming & TV Channels Telecast details

  • The batting line-up comprises of Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana, Ishank Jaggi, Shubman Gill, Cameron Delport, Rinku Singh, Apoorv Wankhade
  • All Rounders Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Javon Searles
  • Dinesh Karthik is the wicketkeeper from Kolkata Knight Riders 2020 team squad.
  • Among the bowlers, the Kolkata Knight Riders have taken Mitchell Starc, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Johnson, Vinay Kumar, Shivam Mavi
  • The present captain of Kolkata Knight Riders Squad is Dinesh Karthik and he is in amazing form. Jacques Kallis is the coach of Kolkata Knight Riders 2020 squad.
  • Chris Lynn was their costliest purchase – they secured him for a whopping Rs 9.6 crore.

KKR has one of the strongest bowling units in the league. With Starc, Johnson, Vinay Kumar and Under-19 star Kamlesh Nagarkoti, their pace-attack look lethal. Starc and Johnson have the experience and pace to rip through any batting lineup in the league. Their spin department can be a cause of envy with Narine, Yadav, and Chawla capable of weaving their magic on any given day. Narine has 95 wickets in 82 IPL games with an economy rate of 6.32. Chawla has picked up 126 wickets and can chip in with the bat as well. Yadav, a left-arm wrist spinner, has also taken 18 wickets in 15 games so far in the IPL. In Nitish Rana and Andre Russell, they have able all-rounders at their disposable as well.

KKR Team Squad IPL-11 2018
KKR Team Squad IPL-11 2018

Now without Gambhir, KKR have to find a candidate that can replace him. Karthik looks like the like ideal candidate for the job. However, Uthappa and Vinay Kumar too can take up captaincy. Even Starc and Johnson can do the job if required. KKR need to address this issue immediately. Issues are aplenty even though the vision is clear.

Following is the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 Team Squad list:

  • Play now: IPL-11 2020 Fantasy League Game – Win Prizes Free Join Now

Total squad members – 19; Batsmen – 5; Bowlers – 6; Wicketkeepers – 2; All-rounders – 6; Overseas players – 7

Players retained – 2; Players bought at auction – 17

Costliest player – Sunil Narine (Rs 12.5 crore). Top buy at auction – Chris Lynn – Rs 9.6 crore

Complete KKR Squad – Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad,  Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, M Siddharth, Chris Green, Tom Banton, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan.


Dinesh Karthik
Kamlesh Nagarkoti
Kuldeep Yadav
Nitish Rana
Prasidh Krishna
Rinku Singh
Sandeep Warrier
Shivam Mavi
Shubman Gill
Siddhesh Lad
Rahul Tripathi
Varun Chakravarthy
M Siddharth
Nikhil Naik



Andre Russell
Lockie Ferguson
Sunil Narine
Eoin Morgan
Pat Cummins
Chris Green
Tom Banton
Ali Khan


Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad IPL 2018
Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad IPL 2018

Opening Batsmen:

The KKR are likely to go with Robin Uthappa and Chris Lynn as their openers. While Chris Lynn is a proven international opener and can whack the ball any way he wants, Robin Uthappa on the other side is well known for his opening batting abilities in t20 over format. Chris Lynn being the costliest buy for Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2020 in IPL 11, they will try to make use of it the most.

Middle Order:

With destructive batsman at the top, Kolkata Knight Riders also have a power-packed middle-order in the KKR Playing 11 or, KKR Probable 11 with captain Dinesh Karthik leading the way for his team, wearing the purple Kolkata Knight Riders jersey. Other contenders who will also wear the Kolkata Knight Riders jersey in IPL 2020, and are likely to bat in the middle-overs of the KKR playing 11 would be Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell to complete a formidable batting unit.

Bowling Lineup:

Kolkata Knight Riders team 2020 management did well to recruit two world-class foreign pace bowlers in the form of Sunil Narine and Mitchell Starc at the mega-auction in Bangalore. They also have India’s T20 pace spearhead Vinay Kumar to keep things tight in death overs. Former Indian leg-spinner Piyush Chawla will complete the bowling attack for the KKR team 2020.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11 for IPL 2020 (Expected KKR Playing XI IPL 11):



  • Robin Uthappa
  • Chris Lynn (o)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Dinesh Karthik (c and wk)
  • Nitish Rana
  • Andre Russell (o)
  • Sunil Narine (o)
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Kuldeep Singh Yadav
  • Mitchell Starc (o)
  • Piyush Chawla

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *