DC Team Delhi Capitals DC IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List | DC Players & Team 2020 | DC Team News

Here is the Delhi Capitals (DC) squad for IPL 2020. Find Delhi Capitals DC IPL 2020 Team, Today Match Playing 11, Best Players List. Get the full information on IPL DC Team, Players List, Captain, Coaches & more.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Playing XI VIVO IPL 2020 – Players list, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know playing line-up of Delhi Capitals for IPL 13? Then get the playing XI of the DD team of VIVO Indian Premier League 2020 in this post.

Delhi Capitals, who will be led by Shreyas Iyer, have a good mix of youth and experience in their squad for the upcoming 13th edition of IPL. This year they surprised quite a few when they retained the likes of Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer for huge sums. They haven’t won any of the IPL seasons till now but hopes are high. Former Indian opening batsman and captain of KKR earlier team Gautam Gambhir will led their team in this VIVO IPL 2020 Season 11. He is one of the consistent players of the Indian Premier League since the 2008. From ferocious fast bowlers to aggressive batsmen to useful all-rounders, Delhi Capitals 2020 have what it takes to go all the way in the competition. We expect that this year they will going to destroy dreams of all the other teams in this IPL season.

Delhi Daredevils DD Team Squad VIVO IPL 2018
Delhi Daredevils DD Team Squad VIVO IPL 2018
Owner – GMR Sports Pvt.Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
Coach – Ricky Ponting
Venue – Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
Captain – Shreyas Iyer
Champions – NOT YET!
Official Team Site – http://www.delhidaredevils.com/
Official Facebook Page – https://www.facebook.com/delhidaredevils/
Official Twitter Page – https://twitter.com/DelhiDaredevils
Official Instagram Account – https://www.instagram.com/officialdaredevils/


From September 20, 2020, Delhi Capitals will begin their IPL 13 tournament playing against Kings XI Punjab at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. They will play a total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those total of 3 Matches will be held in their home ground Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2020 Team News :

The 2020 IPL Delhi Capitals team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 14 Indian players.

  • The batting line-up comprises of Shreyas Iyer, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Prithvi Shaw, Gurkeerat Singh, Manjot Kalra
  • All Rounders Chris Morris, Glenn Maxwell, Colin Munro, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Abhishek Sharma
  • Rishabh Pant and Naman Ojha are the two wicket keepers from Delhi Capitals 2020 team squad.
  • Among the bowlers the Delhi Capitals team have taken Kagiso Rabada, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sayan Ghosh, Sandeep Lamichhane
  • The present captain of Delhi Capitals Squad is Gautam Gambhir and he is in amazing form. Ricky Ponting is the coach of Delhi Capitals 2020 squad.
  • Glenn Maxwell was their costliest purchase – they secured him for a whopping Rs 9 crore.

The bowling line-up for Delhi Capitals is looking strong with the franchise retaining South Africa seamer Kagiso Rabada for Rs 4.2 crore and Indian fast bowler Mohammed Shami for Rs 3 crore. Delhi also had retained Chris Morris in the squad, which further boosts their seam bowling attack. Delhi have also bought New Zealand seamer Trent Boult for Rs 2.2 crore, as another back-up seaming option. The likes of Jayant Yadav and Shabaz Nadeem along with experienced Amit Mishra, who is the only player to have 3 hat-tricks in IPL, provide them with a skilled set of spin-bowling options who can trouble a strong batting line-up.

IPL 2018 Delhi Daredevils Team - IPL 11 DD Squad Players
IPL 2018 Delhi Daredevils Team – IPL 11 DD Squad Players

In a nutshell, the DD squad for IPL 2020 looks like a well-rounded unit which can potentially be moulded into a match-winning machine by the expertise and tactical brilliance of captain Gautam Gambhir and coach Ricky Ponting.

Following is the Delhi Capitals IPL 2020 Team Squad list:

Total squad members – 25; Batsmen – 6; Bowlers – 8; Wicketkeepers – 2; All-rounders – 9; Overseas players – 8

Players retained – 3; Players bought at auction – 22

Costliest player – Rishabh Pant – Rs 15 crore. Top buy at auction – Glenn Maxwell – Rs 9 crore

Delhi Capitals squad: Shreyas Iyer, Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Daniel Sams, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalith Yadav, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Anrich Nortje, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra.


Shreyas Iyer
Ajinkya Rahane
Amit Mishra
Avesh Khan
Axar Patel
Harshal Patel
Ishant Sharma
Prithvi Shaw
Ravichandran Ashwin
Rishabh Pant
Shikhar Dhawan
Mohit Sharma
Tushar Deshpande
Lalith Yadav



Kagiso Rabada
Keemo Paul
Sandeep Lamichhane
Alex Carey
Shimron Hetmyer
Marcus Stoinis
Anrich Nortje
Daniel Sams

Delhi Daredevils DD Team Squad Playing 11 IPL 2018
Delhi Daredevils DD Team Squad Playing 11 IPL 2018

Opening Batsmen:

Given the regulations of fielding four foreign players, Delhi Capitals will need to decide between Colin Munro and Jason Roy as Gautam Gambhir is certain to open the innings for Delhi Capitals. However, it is certain that whoever opens the innings for DD team 2020, he will certainly create some exciting DD news 2020 with their batting excellence.

Middle Order:

Delhi’s retention policy ahead of the VIVO IPL 2020 could pay rich dividends as they would have the luxury of playing two of India’s finest young prospects Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant in next season’s IPL.

Following that, Glenn Maxwell and Chris Morris will have the responsibility of finishing off the innings for Delhi Capitals. Be it chasing a huge score or set a massive target in the crunch games, Delhi’s top and middle order batting is equipped to every possible situation.

Bowling Lineup:

Delhi will rely on Chris Morris to bowl his quota of 4 overs in every game to enjoy a successful IPL 2020 season. With Morris bowling his 4 overs and batting in top-6, Delhi will have a balanced team at their disposal.

Delhi’s other fast bowling options will be Mohd. Shami and Kagiso Rabada with Trent Boult being as the ideal backup option. In Amit Mishra, Delhi have a veteran IPL spinner who always manages to pick crucial wickets for his team.

DD Team, Captain for IPL 2020: Gautam Gambhir

Going into the IPL 2020 Auctions, it was never a secret that Delhi Capitals and Gautam Gambhir wanted a reunion with the Franchise keen on bringing Gambhir back as their captain. Gambhir led Kolkata Knight Riders to two IPL titles and his experience as a captain and a top-order batsman will be key for Delhi’s chances for the upcoming Indian Premier League season.

Delhi Capitals Playing 11 for IPL 2020 (Expected DD Playing XI IPL 11):

Colin Munro, Gautam Gambhir (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Morris, Vijay Shankar, Kagiso Rabada, Mohd Shami, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *