Chennai Super Kings CSK IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List | CSK Players & Team 2020 | CSK Team News

Here is the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squad for IPL 2020. Find Chennai Super Kings CSK IPL 2020 Team, Today Match Playing 11, Best Players List. Get the full information on IPL CSK Team, Players List, Captain, Coaches & more.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Playing XI Dream11 IPL 2020 – Players List, Team Squad, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup, Team News

Want to know the playing line-up of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 13? Then, here you’ll get the playing XI of the CSK team in Dream11 Indian Premier League 2020 in this post.

As you already know that Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is one of the best amongst all Indian Premier League teams, though they didn’t win last season after a crucial battle against Mumbai Indians in the final. Hence, CSK found itself as the IPL 2019 runner-ups. The Chennai Super Kings have lifted the IPL title thrice (in 2010, 2011, and 2018), and have the best win percentage among all teams in the IPL (61.28). They also hold the records of most appearances in the playoffs (ten) and the Final (eight) of the IPL.

CSK Team and It’s a franchise, CSK presently owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. The CSK team features a strong batting & bowling line-up which led Super Kings towards the victory twice (in 2010, 2011, and 2018) under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, the elite Former Indian Captain, and Former batsman-wicket keeper.

Chennai Super Kings CSK IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List for UAE
Chennai Super Kings CSK IPL 2020 Team, Playing 11, Best Players List for UAE

This time, you’ll surely miss the performance of Suresh Raina because he’s not available to play for the CSK team 2020. But, MS Dhoni is playing and that’s the relief for CSK fans. Now, We are very excited to watch out CSK Players and Team 2020 astonishing performance in the IPL 13 Season.

Must Check: IPL 2020 Schedule, Time Table, Games, Venues details

  • Also CheckDream11 IPL 2020 Teams

From September 19, 2020, Chennai Super Kings will begin their Dream11 IPL 2020 tournament playing against Mumbai Indians at 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT), 18:00 LOCAL at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. They will play a total of 14 Matches in this tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will play against the same team twice in the league matches. Out of those, a total of 7 Matches will be held in their home ground Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2020 Team News :

The 2020 IPL Chennai Super Kings team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 14 Indian players.

Don’t miss: IPL 2020 Official Broadcasters, TV Channels, Telecasting details – VIVO IPL 2018 live streaming Info!

  • The batting line-up comprises of Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, MS Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu, Rutu Gayakwad
  • All Rounders Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu, Piyush Chawla, MS Dhoni is the two wicketkeepers from Chennai Super Kings 2018 team squad.
  • Among the bowlers, the Chennai Super Kings have taken Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, R Sai Kishore, Monu Kumar
  • The present captain of the Chennai Super Kings Squad is MS Dhoni while Faf du Plessis is entitled as the Vice-Captain. Stephen Fleming is the coach of the Chennai Super Kings 2020 squad.

Chennai Super Kings has got a very strong batting lineup as the team has retained and purchased some of the best batsmen and all-rounders including MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, and M Vijay. Also, Super Kings are equipped with a quality bowling line-up which includes bowlers like Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, and Lungi Ngidi.

Following is the Chennai Super Kings IPL 2020 Players, Team Squad list:

Play now: IPL 2020 Fantasy League Game – Win Prizes Free Join Now!

Indian Players

  • MS Dhoni (C)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Murali Vijay
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Narayan Jagdeesan
  • KM Asif
  • Shardul Thakur
  • R Sai Kishore
  • Monu Kumar
  • Karn Sharma

Foreign Players

  • Imran Tahir
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Shane Watson
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Sam Curran

Opening Batsmen:

As Chennai Super Kings team 2020 has its fair share of formidable middle-order batsmen in the Chennai Super Kings team list, the franchise seems to have compromised a little on the quality openers. The franchise’s best bet will be to send in India Test opening batsman Murali Vijay and former Australian dasher Shane Watson to open CSK’s innings for the upcoming IPL season 13.

Middle Order:

The ‘yellow brigade’ had executed their player retention plans brilliantly, something which Chennai Super Kings team 2020 has always been known for. CSK retained former India skipper and current wicketkeeper-batsman MS Dhoni, and South Africa captain across all formats Faf du Plessis in the Chennai Super Kings team list. The tail-end of the Chennai Super Kings line-up will see all-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Piyush Chawla, and Karn Sharma help the team at the crease in the times of adversity.

Bowling Lineup:

CSK have their pace section covered with Dwayne Bravo and Shardul Thakur’s excellent right-arm medium-fast bowling. On the other hand, the spin-bowling section will be taken care of by the veteran Indian off-spin specialist Piyush Chawla. To accompany the off-spinning veteran, CSK has potent leg-spinners in Ravindra Jadeja and Karn Sharma, with Kedar Jadhav as the ideal back-up spinner.

CSK Captain for IPL 2020 – MS Dhoni

After having retained MS Dhoni during the player retention process earlier in January, CSK had never intended to keep it a secret that the captain for the franchise for the upcoming IPL 2020 season will be none other than the former Indian captain, MS Dhoni, who has always been a favorite leader for the ‘yellow brigade’.

Dhoni has been the MVP for Chennai Super Kings in all the previous IPL campaigns, and in the IPL 2020 edition, the former Indian wicketkeeper-batsman again will re-assume the role of team captain.

Chennai Super Kings Playing 11 for IPL 2020 (Expected CSK Playing XI IPL 13):

CheckVIVO IPL 2018 Today’s Game/Match Prediction, Win Percent – Who will win the IPL 11 today’s game?

  • Faf Du Plessis
  • Shane Watson
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • MS Dhoni (C) (Wk)
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Karn Sharma
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Shardul Thakur

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *